The pen's in my hand…ending unplanned.

7/19 Pt. 3

I’m sorry for leaving you hanging all is time. I debated for the longest time whether I wanted to finish the saga. Just reliving it and writing about it made me shaky and anxious. Definitely not therapeutic for me. I’ve always been told that I should write about my dating stories because no one would believe what I’ve been through.  While I believed that was a good idea at the time perhaps there are some stories that should remain untold. I don’t know. I’m still on the fence. Anyways, enough time has passed that I finally feel comfortable telling the rest of the story.

So I thought we were on an episode of cheaters. That this wasn’t my life. Well, sadly it was my life and I was just cheated on.

We walked around town. I kept asking him the same questions over and over. Questions he didn’t have answers to. The more we walked the more he tried to get away. The more he tried to get away the more I wanted to keep chasing him. I don’t know why. He wasn’t worth my steps, my anger, or my tears. It ended with someone getting pushed and hit in the face. That person was not me.  Let me say this…I do not condone violence. I do not feel that anyone deserves to be hit. I’ve never hit anyone in my life nor do I ever intend to. My anger got the best of me and this 5’5 girl pushed and hit a 6’4 cheater.

Hitting him was the last straw and he asked me to leave. I did, but after I had apologized over and over for hitting him. I kept wondering if he would wise up and still come with me on the trip. Looking back now, it was stupid of me to want him to apologize and still come on the trip.

He didn’t show his face. I went to Walmart in a daze and picked up the stuff we needed to make our sandwiches. Things we were gonna get together. I kept looking for him to show up. He didn’t.

As I was getting packed for the trip, I kept hoping he would show up. Looking back, it was foolish and stupid. He never showed. I ended up going to Cedar Point and having a blast without him. I had to sit my friends down and explain to them what happened which was a bit uncomfortable. They were super understanding and supportive. I expected nothing less. There were a few weepy moments, but I made it through and made it a trip we will never forget.

Needless to say my ex realized the error of his ways and tried a few times to get me back. I let him have one more chance but too much had happened, and there was no going back. He has been kicked to the curb.

I’m happy to report that there’s a new man in my life. We’ve been together for 8 months and he is like no other.  I’ve never been treated so special ever in my life. I’ve also never felt like this before. This time it is different. It’s real, and it feels so damn good. I’m the happiest I’ve ever been in my entire life.

Because I’m so happy and have started a new chapter in my life, I’ve wondered about whether I should finish this story. Obviously I decided to finish it since I always finish what I start, but because it is important to get this finished and have closure. I’m happy to report that after writing this one, I’m not shaky or anxious. It feels good to close that chapter of my life.

I will say this. I had gut feelings about this guy from the start. I ignored my gut. I urge you, ladies, don’t ignore your gut! It could have saved me a lot of heartache. I think the common theme in my bad relationships was not listening to my gut or intuition. Never again!

 

Leave a comment